Unisoy Instant Nutritious Soya Oatmeal

SPONSORED POST

10505301_10152267441597746_7672395702678919235_nI think I’m a really lucky girl to be able to try out the different types of health products in the market at times and this time, I received UNISOY® Instant Nutritious Soya Oatmeal. Perfect for a quick, fast and healthy breakfast for people on the go. The refreshing combination of top grade, 100% non-GMO organic soya beans and 100% organic whole-grain oats. The perfect blend of nutrition and taste makes the starts for a good day. UNISOY is Singapore house brand and well known for their full range of soy products from Soya Milk, Black Soya Milk and Soya Cereal Drink.

10410306_10152268150637746_433587916028585415_n10308054_10152268150677746_3244075411011816130_n

UNISOY® Instant Nutritious Soya Oatmeal main feature: 100% organic oats, 100% organic beans, 40% whole-grain. Nutritionally packed with protein, whole grains with no additional preservatives and colouring. Carrying the Healthier Choice symbol, it is also lower in fat, particularly saturated fats, low in sugar and at the same time, higher in calcium! This breakfast beverage is easily labeled as an eat clean breakfast choice!

Do you know?

Soybeans are the only vegetable that contains complete protein.

This means, compete protein contains an adequate proportion of all nine of the essential amino acids necessary for the dietary needs of humans. Whereby, some incomplete protein sources may contain all essential amino acids, but a complete protein contains them in correct proportions for supporting biological functions in the human body.

Being me, the most important meal of my day is definitely breakfast and I take effort in preparing and making sure I consume the right food and beverages. It gives me a much-needed energy boost and helps me from being so famished at lunch. Being selective and health conscious, I try to avoid heavily processed, oily and sweetened food like sausages, fried bee-hoon or donuts. Therefore, my breakfast choices are either soy milk, oat milk, fruit juices, yoghurt fruit blends, oiaj (oats in a jar) or whole meal bread with low-fat cheese spread.

A morning meal is also a healthy habit if you’re watching your weight. Here’s why: as research shows that regular breakfast eaters tend to be leaner and dieters are more successful at losing weight—and keeping it off. What’s more, people who typically eat breakfast also get more fiber, calcium, vitamins A and C, riboflavin, zinc and iron—and less fat and dietary cholesterol.

10312735_10152268150617746_3140076743988725610_nWhen I received UNISOY® Instant Nutritious Soya Oatmeal, I was delighted to try this product as it fits my bill for the perfect breakfast choice. With my staple beverage, soy milk offers great nutritional benefits in a delicious and convenient way. Oatmeal, on the other hand, can help you lose weight in two ways. First, it’s packed with fiber and it keeps you feeling fuller longer. Second, a recent study reported that eating a breakfast made with “slow-release” carbohydrates—such as oatmeal—3 hours before you exercise may help you burn more fat. I can’t help but to love this sachets!

Personally, I would prefer a thicker oat meal texture as compared to oat drink which feels lighter and not too filling for me. So the ratio goes like this;

1 sachet (40g) + 100ml = Oat Meal Porridge

1 sachet (40g) + 200ml = Oat Drink

I always have 2 sachets at one go! Thicker and creamier! Like I say, it still depends on if this beverage will be your breakfast or just a beverage to go along with your bread, etc? I have it as my main and therefore, 1 sachet wasn’t enough for me. I love adding berries and nuts to my soya oatmeal to complete it! Wholesome and yummy.

Have you Unisoy yet?

10468209_10152267441627746_4866988190415860954_n

You may find out more product Information on UNISOY Singapore website or UNISOY SG Facebook page. Unisoy products are available online and in major supermarkets like NTUC Fair Price, Cold Storage and Giant Hyper Marts.

2 thoughts on “Unisoy Instant Nutritious Soya Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

